Skip to content

Honors and Awards

  • 2018 Dean’s grant: Latitudes, Attitudes, And Climate Change Agency | with Mark Blaine
  • 2020 Dean’s grant: Efficacy and Fear Appeals in Earthquake Preparedness Messages Targeted to Individuals with Invisible Disabilities 
  • Mentorship Award, Black Women of Achievement UO Student Group  2019
  • Top Faculty Paper, Minorities & Communication Division, AEJMC 2018      
  • 2018 Best Faculty Award, UO Student-Athlete Committee          
  • Teacher of the Year 2013-2014, College of Journalism And Communications, University of Florida
  • Third place, faculty paper in Minorities and Communication Division’s faculty research competition, Minorities & Communication Division, AEJMC, 2014