Skip to content
Enter a comma separated list of user names.
Username First Name Last Name Titlesort icon Additional Title E-mail Departments Office City Office Hours Phone
pkempler Paul Kempler Associate Director, Oregon Center for Electrochemistry pkempler@uoregon.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry 439 LISB 541-346-7652
brebar Bryan Rebar Associate Director, STEM CORE brebar@uoregon.edu SAIL 148 Willamette Hall 541-346-4773
emckenna Erin McKenna Associate Head of Philosophy Professor of Philosophy emckenna@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department 237 Susan Campbell Hall Spring 2021 Tuesdays 1:00 - 2:50 and by appointment
aronson Michael Aronson Associate Professor Director of Cinema Studies aronson@uoregon.edu Cinema Studies Program, English Department 101 PLC 541-346-3927
bovilsky Lara Bovilsky Associate Professor bovilsky@uoregon.edu College Scholars, English Department, SAIL 246 PLC S21: W 10:45-noon, Th 10-11:15, and by appointment 541-346-1309
kbrown Kirby Brown Associate Professor Norman H. Brown Faculty Fellow, 2019-21; Director, Native American Studies kbrown@uoregon.edu English Department, IRES, Native American Studies, SAIL 330 PLC Spring 2021: T: 12-1pm, W: 10am-12pm, and by email appointment 541-346-5819
sclark11 Stephanie Clark Associate Professor Director/Advisor, Medieval Studies Program sclark11@uoregon.edu English Department, Medieval Studies, SAIL 374 PLC Spring 2021: T 2-3, 4.30-5.30, or by appt. 541-346-3960
laskaya C. Anne Laskaya Associate Professor laskaya@uoregon.edu English Department, Humanities Program, Medieval Studies 357 PLC Spring 2021: M 2-3:30; U 10-11:30 and by appointment 541-346-1517
ejm Ernesto Javier Martínez Associate Professor ejm@uoregon.edu IRES 202 Alder Bldg Spring Term 2021: Monday 3:00 - 4:30 pm and by appointment. 541-346-5523
povalle Priscilla Peña Ovalle Associate Professor Associate Director, Cinema Studies povalle@uoregon.edu Cinema Studies Program, English Department, IRES 201B McKenzie Hall 541-346-0060
mquigley Mark Quigley Associate Professor mquigley@uoregon.edu English Department 324 PLC Spring 2021: I am on leave this term but will be available via e-mail and Zoom. 541-346-1340
thorsson Courtney Thorsson Associate Professor thorsson@uoregon.edu English Department 244 PLC Spring 2021: T/Th 10-11:30am at https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/92096675315 541-346-1473
ewheeler Elizabeth (Betsy) Wheeler Associate Professor Director, Disability Studies Minor ewheeler@uoregon.edu Disability Studies, English Department 238 PLC On leave FWS 541-346-3929
qmmiller Quinn Miller Associate Professor qmmiller@uoregon.edu English Department 447 PLC Spring 2021: Wednesday, 8-11am 541-346-3978
beck Erin Beck Associate Professor beck@uoregon.edu Latin American Studies, Political Science 914 PLC S21 - Virtual: Tue 2-5 (weeks 1-5, 7-9); Tue & Thu 2-5 (week 10); No office hours week 6 or finals week. Email to reserve a spot and receive zoom link. 541-346-4483
anitac Anita Chari Associate Professor anitac@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, Political Science 928 PLC S21 - Virtual: Thu 3:30-5:30 & Wed 4-5 (weeks 1-10 & finals week). Click <a href=https://calendly.com/anitachari/office-hours-phone-appointment-15-min>HERE</a> to select an appointment time. 541-346-4752
jkcramer Jane Cramer Associate Professor jkcramer@uoregon.edu Middle East and North African Studies, Political Science 813 PLC S21 - Virtual: Mon 2-3 & Fri 10:30-12:30 (weeks 1-10); Mon 9-12 (finals week). Email for set-up and zoom link. 541-346-4626
gash Alison Gash Associate Professor gash@uoregon.edu Political Science 922 PLC S21 - Virtual: Wed 12-3 (weeks 1-10 & finals week). Click <a href=https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/96351524725>HERE</a> for Zoom link. 541-346-4876
bhendrix Burke Hendrix Associate Professor Director of Graduate Studies bhendrix@uoregon.edu Political Science 920 PLC S21 - Virtual: Wed 2:30-3:30 & Thu 1:30-3:30 (weeks 1-10 & finals week). Click <a href=https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/96195292775>HERE</a> for Zoom link. 541-346-2856
lskalnes Lars Skalnes Associate Professor Director of Undergraduate Studies psdus@uoregon.edu Political Science 929 PLC S21 - Virtual (weeks 1-10 & finals week). For students in my courses: Mon 1-4. All others: Tue & Thu 4-5; Fri 10-2. Click <a href=https://teams.microsoft.com/l/chat/0/0?users=psdus@uoregon.edu>HERE</a> to connect via Teams. 541-346-4886
epederso Eric Pederson Associate Professor epederso@uoregon.edu Linguistics 375 Straub Hall 541-346-3900
vkapatsi Vsevolod Kapatsinski Associate Professor Director of Graduate Studies vkapatsi@uoregon.edu Linguistics 367 Straub Hall 541-346-3923
tsk Tyler Kendall Associate Professor tsk@uoregon.edu Linguistics, SAIL 373 Straub Hall 541-346-3199
kathiec Kathie Carpenter Associate Professor Department Head kathiec@uoregon.edu International Studies 356 PLC Wed 1-3 or contact by email: kathiec@uoregon.edu 541-346-3898
dhindery Derrick Hindery, Ph.D. Associate Professor UO Study Abroad Programs Committee Member; Provost’s Teaching Academy Member dhindery@uoregon.edu International Studies 345 PLC Spring 2021: M 4-5, Th 11:00-12:00, through Zoom. The Zoom link and meeting ID will remain the same: https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/7684792837 Please sign up to meet with Derrick on the following Google Document: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1c1P4y-IP9H 541-346-6106
swooten Stephen Wooten Associate Professor Director of Food Studies; Provost's Teaching Academy Member swooten@uoregon.edu International Studies 354 PLC By appointment 541-346-5434
emilie Emilie Hooft Associate Professor Associate Head emilie@uoregon.edu Earth Sciences 125C Cascade Hall 541-346-1455
qjin Qusheng Jin Associate Professor qjin@uoregon.edu Earth Sciences 320 Cascade Hall 541-346-4999
dsuth David Sutherland Associate Professor dsuth@uoregon.edu Earth Sciences 204 Volcanology 541-346-8753
watkins4 James Watkins Associate Professor watkins4@uoregon.edu Earth Sciences 205A Cascade Hall 541-346-4681
edavis Edward Davis Associate Professor Condon Fossil Collection Manager edavis@uoregon.edu Earth Sciences 214 Volcanology 541-346-3461
ksuth Kelly Sutherland Associate Professor ksuth@uoregon.edu Biology Department, Earth Sciences 473B Onyx Bridge 541-346-8783
joycec Joyce Cheng Associate Professor joycec@uoregon.edu History Art & Arch 237D Lawrence Hall Eugene, Oregon 541-346-3677
hkaufman Heidi Kaufman Associate Professor Director, DH Minor hkaufman@uoregon.edu English Department, Judaic Studies Program 327 PLC On sabbatical 2020-2021;I am checking my email intermittently or sporadically. 541-346-3932
kbalogun Oluwakemi "Kemi" Balogun Associate Professor kbalogun@uoregon.edu African Studies, IRES, Sociology, Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies 311 Hendricks Hall On sabbatical AY 20-21 541-346-0558
fujiwara Lynn Fujiwara Associate Professor fujiwara@uoregon.edu IRES 206 Alder Building Spring Term 2021: By appointment, email to set up time 541-346-0902
raiskin Judith Raiskin Associate Professor Director of Undergraduate Studies raiskin@uoregon.edu English Department, Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies 321 Hendricks Hall 541-346-2566
chang2 Spencer Chang Associate Professor chang2@uoregon.edu Institute for Fundamental Science, Physics Department 476 Willamette Hall 541-346-0797
ecorwin Eric Corwin Associate Professor ecorwin@uoregon.edu Physics Department, SAIL 374 Willamette Hall 541-346-4822
smajewsk Stephanie Majewski Associate Professor Deputy Director, Institute for Fundamental Science smajewsk@uoregon.edu Institute for Fundamental Science, Physics Department 402 Willamette Hall 541-346-5872
mcmorran Ben McMorran Associate Professor mcmorran@uoregon.edu OMQ, Physics Department, SAIL 174 Willamette Hall 541-346-8624
danielb Daniel Buck Associate Professor Director of Asian Studies Program danielb@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, Geography, OCIAS 109 Condon Hall 541-346-2353
scohen Shaul Cohen Associate Professor Co-Director, Peace Studies Program, The University of Oregon Carnegie Council Global Ethics Fellow scohen@uoregon.edu Geography, Judaic Studies Program, Law-CRES, Middle East and North African Studies, SAIL 107G Condon Hall 541-346-4500
mba Michael Aguilera Associate Professor mba@uoregon.edu Latin American Studies, Sociology 732 PLC Spring 2021: By appointment only 541-346-5059
aarong Aaron Gullickson Associate Professor aarong@uoregon.edu Sociology 727 PLC Spring 2021: Thursday 12-2 PM 541-346-5061
jah Jill Ann Harrison Associate Professor Director of Graduate Studies jah@uoregon.edu Sociology 717 PLC Spring 2021: By appointment only 541-346-5177
light Ryan Light Associate Professor light@uoregon.edu Sociology 632 PLC Spring 2021: Thursday 2-4 (email for the Zoom link) 541-346-5272
mnorton Matthew Norton Associate Professor mnorton@uoregon.edu Sociology 630 PLC Spring 2021: By appointment only (541) 346-5495
otis Eileen Otis Associate Professor otis@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, Sociology 634 PLC Spring 2021: By appointment only 541-346-7102
caleb Caleb Southworth Associate Professor caleb@uoregon.edu Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Sociology 740 PLC 541-346-5034