Skip to content
Enter a comma separated list of user names.
Username First Name Last Name Titlesort icon Additional Title E-mail Departments Office City Office Hours Phone
peting Donald Peting Associate Professor Emeritus of Architecture peting@uoregon.edu Architecture, Historic Preservation 486 Lawrence Hall 541-346-2993
alexalga Alexandre Albert-Galtier Associate Professor Emeritus of French alexalga@uoregon.edu French, Romance Languages 322 Friendly Hall Not available Fall 2021 541-346-4026
lmbishop Louise Bishop Associate Professor Emeritus of Literature lmbishop@uoregon.edu Clark Honors College 212 Chapman Hall 541-346-0733
fishlen Michael Fishlen Associate Professor Emeritus, Chinese Literature fishlen@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, East Asian Languages 308 Friendly Hall
kohl Stephen Kohl Associate Professor Emeritus, Japanese Literature kohl@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, East Asian Languages 308 Friendly Hall
freinkel Lisa Freinkel Associate Professor English and Comparative Literature freinkel@uoregon.edu 372B Oregon Hall Fall Term: 541-346-1221
amorrogh Andrew Morrogh Associate Professor of Art History Emeritus amorrogh@uoregon.edu History Art & Arch
kmcguire Krista McGuire Associate Professor of Biology kmcguire@uoregon.edu Biology Department 302 Pacific Hall 541-346-8949
mbrunkan Melissa Brunkan Associate Professor of Choral Music Education mbrunkan@uoregon.edu Music  125 Frohnmayer Music Building Eugene 541-346-3769
srigolet Sergio Rigoletto Associate Professor of Cinema Studies and Italian srigolet@uoregon.edu Cinema Studies Program, Italian, Romance Languages 424 Friendly Hall 541-346-4033
wkim Wonkak Kim Associate Professor of Clarinet wkim@uoregon.edu Music 354 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3772
balbuena Monique Balbuena Associate Professor of Comparative Literature balbuena@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department 313A Villard Hall 541-346-2311
presto Jenifer Presto Associate Professor of Comparative Literature Director of Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies presto@uoregon.edu Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 272 PLC Spring 2022: Tues. Noon-2:00 p.m. & by appt. (For a Zoom appt., please email me for a link.) 541-346-4065
middlebr Leah Middlebrook Associate Professor of Comparative Literature and Spanish middlebr@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, European Studies, Romance Languages, Spanish 305 Villard Hall Fall 2021: by appointment 541-346-3103
mallan Michael Allan Associate Professor of Comparative Literature, Director of Undergraduate Studies Program Faculty in Cinema Studies; Program Faculty in Comic Studies mallan@uoregon.edu Arabic Studies, Comics and Cartoon Studies, Comparative Literature Department, English Department, Middle East and North African Studies 316 Villard Hall Spring 2022 F 11:15-1:15 by appt. https://calendly.com/mallancomplit/spring-office-hours
rponto Robert Ponto Associate Professor of Conducting  Assistant Dean, Admission and Financial Aid rponto@uoregon.edu Music 219H Music Eugene 541-346-6191
bradg Brad Garner Associate Professor of Dance Department Head, Department of Dance bradg@uoregon.edu Dance, SAIL 170 Gerlinger Annex 541-346-3382
cerise Christian Cherry Associate Professor of Dance Music Director, Undergraduate Director; Dance cerise@uoregon.edu Dance 169 Gerlinger Annex Eugene 541-346-5951
smockli Shannon Mockli Associate Professor of Dance smockli@uoregon.edu Dance, SAIL 165 Gerlinger Annex 541-346-3387
wck Walter Kennedy Associate Professor of Dance wck@uoregon.edu Dance 167 Gerlinger Annex Eugene 541-346-4133
leif Leif Karlstrom Associate Professor of Earth Sciences leif@uoregon.edu Earth Sciences, Physics Department 120A Cascade Hall 541-346-4323
sgopal Sangita Gopal Associate Professor of English sgopal@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, Cinema Studies Program, Digital Humanities, English Department 347B Hendricks Hall 541-346-5015
lsilva7 Lucas Silva Associate Professor of Environmental Studies and Geography lsilva7@uoregon.edu Climate Studies, Environmental Studies, Geography 248 Columbia Hall
nmorar Nicolae Morar Associate Professor of Environmental Studies and Philosophy nmorar@uoregon.edu Environmental Studies, Food Studies, German & Scandinavian, Philosophy Department 250B Susan Campbell Hall Thursdays 1:00-2:00pm and by appointment on ZOOM (please email me for the zoom URL) 541-346-5547
ewolf2 Juan Wolf Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology Coordinator, UO World Music Series ewolf2@uoregon.edu Latin American Studies, Music, SAIL 126 Frohnmayer Music Bldg 541-346-2852
fmoore Fabienne Moore Associate Professor of French fmoore@uoregon.edu Comics and Cartoon Studies, Comparative Literature Department, English Department, European Studies, French, Romance Languages 324 Friendly Hall Eugene, OR On Sabbatical Research Leave until Sept. 15, 2022 541-346-4032
djiffack Andre Djiffack Associate Professor of French and Francophone Studies djiffack@uoregon.edu Romance Languages 210 Friendly Hall Eugene Thursdays 2:00 - 3:45 pm 541-346-0958
mjstern Michael Stern Associate Professor of German & Scandinavian mjstern@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian, Humanities Program, Philosophy Department, SAIL 204 Friendly Hall Winter 2022: Tuesday and Thursday: 2:00-3:00pm or by appointment 541-346-4126
ohowell Ocean Howell Associate Professor of History ohowell@uoregon.edu History 313 McKenzie Hall Spring 2022, Tue/Thur 1:45–3:45 by Zoom 541-346-8095
weisiger Marsha Weisiger Associate Professor of History Julie and Rocky Dixon Chair of U.S. Western History; Co-Director, Center for Environmental Futures weisiger@uoregon.edu Environmental Studies, History 381 McKenzie Hall Spring 2022, Wed/Thur 2:00–2:30, in person or Zoom 541-346-4824
esw Eric Wiltshire Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education Assistant Director, Bands  esw@uoregon.edu Music 116 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5668
jsilveir Jason M. Silveira Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education Music Education Area Head and Conductor, Oregon Wind Symphony jsilveir@uoregon.edu Music 216 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-2868
nhester Nathalie Hester Associate Professor of Italian and French, National Endowment for the Humanities Fellow 2019-20 Director of European Studies nhester@uoregon.edu European Studies, French, Italian, OCIAS, Romance Languages 222 Friendly Hall Spring Term 2022: on Zoom Mondays 2-3pm or by appt. 541-346-4058
TobyK Toby Koenigsberg Associate Professor of Jazz Piano  Coordinator, Popular Music TobyK@uoregon.edu Music 202 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5653
susannal Susanna Lim Associate Professor of Literature, Russian Studies, and Korean Studies Director of REEES Graduate Studies susannal@uoregon.edu Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 1715 Franklin Blvd., Rm 101 Eugene 541-346-0691
akjtari Shabnam Akhtari Associate Professor of Mathematics akjtari@uoregon.edu 320 Fenton Hall 541-346-8406
gsoderlu Gretchen Soderlund Associate Professor of Media History Director, Media Studies Program gsoderlu@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Media Studies Undergrad 309A Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-8922
dnobile Drew Nobile Associate Professor of Music Theory dnobile@uoregon.edu Music 206 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5651
lorkruck Lori Kruckenberg Associate Professor of Musicology lorkruck@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian, Medieval Studies, Music 208 Collier House 541-346-3763
pena Melissa Peña Associate Professor of Oboe and General Music  pena@uoregon.edu Music 258 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5882
djacobs David Jacobs Associate Professor of Orchestral Studies and Conducting Director, University Symphony Orchestra  djacobs@uoregon.edu Music 131 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5685
pius Pius Cheung Associate Professor of Percussion pius@uoregon.edu Music 58/180 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3760
camishar Camisha Russell Associate Professor of Philosophy Director of Undergraduate Studies camishar@uoregon.edu Disability Studies, English Department, Philosophy Department 233 Susan Campbell Hall Spring 2022: Tuesdays and Wednesdays 2:00-3:00pm. Zoom link https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/92382926767
warnek Peter A. Warnek Associate Professor of Philosophy International Studies Coordinator/Library Representative warnek@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian, Philosophy Department 246 Susan Campbell Hall Spring 2022 2-4 Mondays 541-346-5542
zambrana Rocío Zambrana Associate Professor of Philosophy zambrana@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department 242 Susan Campbell Hall
bmuraca Barbara Muraca Associate Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies Associate Department Head, Department of Philosophy bmuraca@uoregon.edu Environmental Studies, German & Scandinavian, Philosophy Department 242 Susan Campbell Hall Tuesdays 2-3:30pm; in person and on zoom: https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/95760142788
adossin Alexandre Dossin Associate Professor of Piano Performance and Piano Literature adossin@uoregon.edu Latin American Studies, Music 265 Frohnmayer Music Bldg 541-346-3781
ckauffma Craig Kauffman Associate Professor of Political Science Director of Graduate Studies; Participating Faculty in Environmental Studies and Latin American Studies ckauffma@uoregon.edu Political Science 916 PLC S22 - Virtual: Tues 12-3 (weeks 1-10 & finals week). Zoom url: https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/803573193 541-346-4974
hokanson Katya Hokanson Associate Professor of Russian and Comparative Literature Director of Undergraduate Studies, REEES hokanson@uoregon.edu Humanities Program, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 247 PLC 541-346-3947
analisa Analisa Taylor Associate Professor of Spanish analisa@uoregon.edu College of Arts and Sciences 326 Friendly Hall Eugene Spring '22: Wednesdays 1:15 to 3:00 or by appointment 541-521-9762