Skip to content
Enter a comma separated list of user names.
Username First Name Last Name Titlesort icon Additional Title E-mail Departments Office City Office Hours Phone
esw Eric Wiltshire Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education Assistant Director, Bands  esw@uoregon.edu Music 116 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5668
jsilveir Jason M. Silveira Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education Music Education Area Head and Conductor, Oregon Wind Symphony jsilveir@uoregon.edu Music 216 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-2868
nhester Nathalie Hester Associate Professor of Italian and French, National Endowment for the Humanities Fellow 2019-20 Director of European Studies nhester@uoregon.edu European Studies, French, Italian, OCIAS, Romance Languages 222 Friendly Hall Fall Term 2021: on Zoom Wednesdays 9:30-11am or by appt. 541-346-4058
TobyK Toby Koenigsberg Associate Professor of Jazz Piano  Coordinator, Popular Music TobyK@uoregon.edu Music 202 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5653
susannal Susanna Lim Associate Professor of Literature, Russian Studies, and Korean Studies Director of REEES Graduate Studies susannal@uoregon.edu Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 1715 Franklin Blvd., Rm 101 Eugene 541-346-0691
gsoderlu Gretchen Soderlund Associate Professor of Media History Director, Media Studies Program gsoderlu@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Media Studies Undergrad 309A Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-8922
dnobile Drew Nobile Associate Professor of Music Theory dnobile@uoregon.edu Music 206 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5651
lorkruck Lori Kruckenberg Associate Professor of Musicology lorkruck@uoregon.edu Medieval Studies, Music 208 Collier House 541-346-3763
pena Melissa Peña Associate Professor of Oboe and General Music  pena@uoregon.edu Music 258 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5882
djacobs David Jacobs Associate Professor of Orchestral Studies and Conducting Director, University Symphony Orchestra  djacobs@uoregon.edu Music 131 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5685
pius Pius Cheung Associate Professor of Percussion pius@uoregon.edu Music 58/180 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3760
camishar Camisha Russell Associate Professor of Philosophy Director of Undergraduate Studies camishar@uoregon.edu Disability Studies, English Department, Philosophy Department 233 Susan Campbell Hall Fall 2021 Tuesdays 2:00-3:00pm and Wednesdays 11:50-12:50 at Zoom link https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/92382926767
warnek Peter A. Warnek Associate Professor of Philosophy International Studies Coordinator/Library Representative warnek@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian, Philosophy Department 246 Susan Campbell Hall Spring 2021 TBA 541-346-5542
zambrana Rocío Zambrana Associate Professor of Philosophy zambrana@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department 242 Susan Campbell Hall
bmuraca Barbara Muraca Associate Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies Associate Department Head bmuraca@uoregon.edu Environmental Studies, Philosophy Department 242 Susan Campbell Hall Fall 2021 Wednesday 12-2pm office and on zoom https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/99592395605
adossin Alexandre Dossin Associate Professor of Piano Performance and Piano Literature adossin@uoregon.edu Latin American Studies, Music 265 Frohnmayer Music Bldg 541-346-3781
ckauffma Craig Kauffman Associate Professor of Political Science Director of Graduate Studies; Participating Faculty in Environmental Studies and Latin American Studies ckauffma@uoregon.edu Political Science 916 PLC F21 - Virtual: Mon & Tue 9:30-11 (weeks 1-10 & finals week). Click <a href=https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/803573193>HERE</a> for Zoom link. In person meetings available by appointment. 541-346-4974
hokanson Katya Hokanson Associate Professor of Russian and Comparative Literature Director of Undergraduate Studies, REEES hokanson@uoregon.edu Humanities Program, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 247 PLC 541-346-3947
analisa Analisa Taylor Associate Professor of Spanish analisa@uoregon.edu Food Studies, Romance Languages, Spanish 326 Friendly Hall Eugene Mondays 1:30 to 3:20 pm and by appt. in 326 Friendly Hall 541-521-9762
enjuto Cecilia Enjuto Rangel Associate Professor of Spanish Director of Graduate Studies enjuto@uoregon.edu Latinx, Romance Languages, Spanish 323 Friendly Hall Thursday 10am-12pm (Week 1 office hrs are cancelled) 541-346-4045
pgcaro Pedro García-Caro Associate Professor of Spanish pgcaro@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, Latin American Studies, OCIAS, Romance Languages, SAIL, Spanish, Translation Studies 407 Friendly Hall W 1-3pm or by appointment. 541-346-5813
lmillar Lanie Millar Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese lmillar@uoregon.edu African Studies, IRES, Portuguese, Romance Languages, Spanish Tuesdays 9:30-11:30 on Zoom and by appointment. Please email for Zoom link. 541-346-4031
henryh Henry Henniger Associate Professor of Trombone henryh@uoregon.edu Music 254 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3774
hgross19 Hal Grossman Associate Professor of Violin hgross19@uoregon.edu Music 266 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3779
jshiao Jiannbin Shiao Associate Professor, Associate Department Head jshiao@uoregon.edu Sociology 613 PLC Fall 2021: By appointment only 541-346-5366
amgroppe Alison Groppe Associate Professor, Chinese Literature amgroppe@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, East Asian Languages 317 Friendly Hall Fall 2021: Tuesday 230-430pm 541-346-7015
rbc Roy Chan Associate Professor, Chinese Literature rbc@uoregon.edu East Asian Languages, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 426 Friendly Hall Fall 2021: T 1-3 and by appt -- please email to schedule Zoom session
vazquez David J Vázquez Associate Professor, Department of English vazquez@uoregon.edu 118 PLC On Leave AY 20-21 541-346-1516
dhindery Derrick Hindery, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Department of Global Studies UO Study Abroad Programs Committee Member; Provost’s Teaching Academy Member dhindery@uoregon.edu International Studies 345 PLC Fall 2021: W,Th 2-3 by Zoom at https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/7684792837 Please sign up to meet here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1c1P4y-IP9HkENEBYREFBZF-3L3CuzLI-uPKKheVNnk0/edit?usp=sharing 541-346-6106
jweise Julie Weise Associate Professor, Department of History Director of Graduate Studies jweise@uoregon.edu History, IRES, Latin American Studies, Latinx 353 McKenzie Hall Fall 2021, Mon 4–4:45 PM, or by appointment via https://calendly.com/julieweise 541-346-4833
ives Colin Ives Associate Professor, Digital Arts ives@uoregon.edu Art, Comics and Cartoon Studies, English Department, Food Studies 122 Millrace 2 Eugene 541-346-0072
thallon Rob Thallon Associate Professor, Director OregonBILDS thallon@uoregon.edu Architecture 105 Lawrence Hall Eugene 541-346-3646
lukehabb Luke Habberstad Associate Professor, Early Chinese Literature and Religion lukehabb@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, East Asian Languages 401 Friendly Hall Winter, Spring, Fall 2020: On Leave 541-346-4006
tfickle Tara Fickle Associate Professor, English Department tfickle@uoregon.edu Comics and Cartoon Studies, Digital Humanities, English Department 372 PLC On leave academic year 2021-22 541-346-3979
sdwald Sarah D Wald Associate Professor, Environmental Studies & English Associate Director of Environmental Studies; Director of Graduate Admissions for English sdwald@uoregon.edu English Department, Environmental Studies, Food Studies, IRES, SAIL 443 PLC F21: WED 12-3; on zoom or in person. Masks required. Sign up here: https://goo.gl/ZUocxh 541-346-1613
acoles Andrea Coles-Bjerre Associate Professor, Faculty Director, Business Law Program acoles@uoregon.edu Law, Law-JD 349 Knight Law Center 541-346-3810
keyarris Kristin Yarris Associate Professor, Global Studies keyarris@uoregon.edu Global Health Program, International Studies, Latin American Studies, OCIAS 313 PLC Fall 2021: REMOTE OFC HRS IN TEAMS: Mon 3-4pm & Wed 12-1pm 541-346-1363
prd Paul Dassonville Associate Professor, Graduate Education Chair prd@uoregon.edu Neuroscience, Psychology Department, SAIL 331 LISB 541-346-4956
ndahmen Nicole Dahmen Associate Professor, Honors Program Coordinator ndahmen@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Journalism, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Media Studies Undergrad 311D Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-2588
glynne Glynne Walley Associate Professor, Japanese Literature glynne@uoregon.edu East Asian Languages 423 Friendly Hall Fall 2021: Friday 9-11 (by Zoom - email for link)
donghoon Dong Hoon Kim Associate Professor, Korean Film, Literature and Cultural Studies donghoon@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, Cinema Studies Program, English Department 104 PLC Not teaching English courses this term 541-346-4108
lucien Lucien Brown Associate Professor, Korean Linguistics lucien@uoregon.edu East Asian Languages 425 Friendly Hall 541-346-4103
nkwon Nayoung Kwon Associate Professor, Korean Linguistics nkwon@uoregon.edu East Asian Languages Friendly Hall 425 541-346-4179
jinak Jina Kim Associate Professor, Korean Literature & Culture jinak@uoregon.edu East Asian Languages 403 Friendly Hall Fall 2021: Mon 3:30-4:30 (Friendly 403) & Fri 12:30-1:30 (Kalapuya Ilihi 101A)
slionni Sylvan Lionni Associate Professor, Painting Coordinator slionni@uoregon.edu Art 290C Lawrence Hall Eugene
pyamin Priscilla Yamin Associate Professor, Political Science pyamin@uoregon.edu Political Science 924 PLC F21 - Virtual: Wed 11-2 (weeks 1-10); No finals week hours. Click <a href=https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/98483864828>HERE</a> for Zoom link. In person meetings available by appointment.
gsando Gerard Sandoval Associate Professor, PPPM IRES, PPPM Eugene 541-346-8432
mnajjar Michael Najjar Associate Professor, Theater Arts mnajjar@uoregon.edu Theatre Arts 209 Villard Hall M W F 10am-1130am 541-346-2237
nrc Nicole Commissiong Associate Vice President, Chief Civil Rights Officer and Title IX Coordinator nrc@uoregon.edu 677 E 12th Ave., Ste 452 541-346-2204
sherrin Sherri Nelson Asst Dean for Budget & Finance Asst Dean for Budget & Finance sherrin@uoregon.edu College of Arts and Sciences 401 Tykeson Hall 541-346-8196