Skip to content
Enter a comma separated list of user names.
Username First Name Last Name Titlesort icon Additional Title E-mail Departments Office City Office Hours Phone
balbuena Monique Balbuena Associate Professor of Comparative Literature balbuena@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature 345 PLC 541-346-2311
mallan Michael Allan Associate Professor of Comparative Literature Program Faculty in Cinema Studies; Program Faculty in Arabic; Program Faculty in Middle East Studies; Program Faculty in Comic Studies mallan@uoregon.edu Arabic Studies, Cinema Studies Program, Comics and Cartoon Studies, Comparative Literature, Middle East and North African Studies 358 PLC By Appointment
presto Jenifer Presto Associate Professor of Comparative Literature Interim Director of COLT Graduate Studies presto@uoregon.edu Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 346 PLC Spring 2024: Tuesdays 10:00 a.m.-noon & by appt. 541-485-7400
middlebr Leah Middlebrook Associate Professor of Comparative Literature and Spanish middlebr@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature, European Studies, Romance Languages, Spanish 305 Villard Hall F 2023 - W 11-1, on sabbatical leave W/S 541-346-3103
rponto Robert Ponto Associate Professor of Conducting  Assistant Dean, Admission and Financial Aid rponto@uoregon.edu 219H Music Eugene 541-346-6191
smockli Shannon Mockli Associate Professor of Dance smockli@uoregon.edu Dance, Music, SAIL 165 Gerlinger Annex 541-346-3387
wck Walter Kennedy Associate Professor of Dance wck@uoregon.edu Dance, Music 167 Gerlinger Annex Eugene 541-346-4133
leif Leif Karlstrom Associate Professor of Earth Sciences leif@uoregon.edu Earth Sciences 120A Cascade Hall 541-346-4323
sgopal Sangita Gopal Associate Professor of English sgopal@uoregon.edu Cinema Studies Program, Comparative Literature 103 PLC 541-346-5524
nmorar Nicolae Morar Associate Professor of Environmental Studies and Philosophy Director of Graduate Studies ENVS/ Graduate Placement Committee Chair PHIL nmorar@uoregon.edu Environmental Studies, German & Scandinavian, Philosophy 250B Susan Campbell Hall Thursdays 1-2pm & by appt. (primarily on Zoom, in person only on demand) 541-346-5547
ewolf2 Juan Eduardo Wolf Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology Director of Latin American Studies; Coordinator, UO World Music Series & Ethnomusicology ewolf2@uoregon.edu Latin American Studies, Music, SAIL 126 Frohnmayer Music Bldg 541-346-2852
hiddrisu Habib Iddrisu Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology and Dance Director, Dema Dance Ensemble hiddrisu@uoregon.edu African Studies, Black Studies, Dance, IRES, Music 152 Gerlinger Annex 541-346-4062
smckeon Stephen McKeon Associate Professor of Finance smckeon@uoregon.edu Finance, Lundquist College of Business 381 Lillis Hall 541-346-8556
bjulio Brandon Julio Associate Professor of Finance | Alumni Investment Management Research Scholar bjulio@uoregon.edu Finance, Lundquist College of Business 373 Lillis 541-346-4449
ywu2 Youchang Wu Associate Professor of Finance | John B. Rogers Research Scholar | Coordinator, Finance PhD Program ywu2@uoregon.edu Finance, Lundquist College of Business 384 Lillis Hall 541-346-5126
rready Robert Ready Associate Professor of Finance | Robert J. and Leona M. DeArmond Research Scholar rready@uoregon.edu Finance, Lundquist College of Business <p>Lillis 382</p> 541-346-8653
fmoore Fabienne Moore Associate Professor of French Head, French sector fmoore@uoregon.edu School of Global Studies and Languages 324 Friendly Hall Eugene, OR Spring 2024: Tuesdays 2-4 am 541-346-4032
djiffack Andre Djiffack Associate Professor of French and Francophone Studies djiffack@uoregon.edu French, Romance Languages 210 Friendly Hall Eugene Wednesdays 2:00 - 3:45 pm 541-346-0958
mjstern Michael Stern Associate Professor of German & Scandinavian Director of Undergraduate Studies Scandinavian mjstern@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian 204 Friendly Hall Spring 2023: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:00pm-1:00pm and by appointment 541-346-4126
ohowell Ocean Howell Associate Professor of History ohowell@uoregon.edu History 313 McKenzie Hall N/A on sabbatical 541-346-8095
weisiger Marsha Weisiger Associate Professor of History Julie and Rocky Dixon Chair of U.S. Western History; Co-Director, Center for Environmental Futures weisiger@uoregon.edu Environmental Studies, History 381 McKenzie Hall Winter 23, Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday 2:00-3:00 p.m. or via zoom appt 541-346-4824
esw Eric Wiltshire Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education Assistant Director, Bands  esw@uoregon.edu Music 116 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5668
jsilveir Jason M. Silveira Associate Professor of Instrumental Music Education Conductor, University of Oregon Wind Symphony jsilveir@uoregon.edu Music 216 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-2868
nhester Nathalie Hester Associate Professor of Italian and French, National Endowment for the Humanities Fellow 2019-20 nhester@uoregon.edu French, Italian, Romance Languages 222 Friendly Hall Winter 2024: Wednesdays 12pm-2pm 541-346-4058
TobyK Toby Koenigsberg Associate Professor of Jazz Piano  Coordinator, Popular Music TobyK@uoregon.edu Music 202 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5653
susannal Susanna Lim Associate Professor of Literature, Russian Studies, and Korean Studies Director of REEES Graduate Studies susannal@uoregon.edu College of Arts and Sciences, East Asian Languages, Global Studies, Korean, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 1715 Franklin Blvd., Rm 101 Eugene 541-346-0691
chrisliu Chris Liu Associate Professor of Management | Coordinator, Management PhD Program chrisliu@uoregon.edu Lundquist College of Business, Management 477 Lillis Hall 541-346-4855
heidl Ralph A. Heidl Associate Professor of Management | Inman Research Scholar heidl@uoregon.edu Lundquist College of Business, Management 393F Anstett Hall 541-346-3586
llanahan Lauren Lanahan Associate Professor of Management | Inman Research Scholar llanahan@uoregon.edu Lundquist College of Business, Management 397B Anstett Hall 541-346-3140
younkin Peter Younkin Associate Professor of Management | Inman Research Scholar younkin@uoregon.edu Lundquist College of Business, Management 393B Anstett Hall 541-346-3198
conorh Conor Henderson Associate Professor of Marketing | Judy and Hugh Oliphant Research Scholar conorh@uoregon.edu Lundquist College of Business, Marketing 486 Lillis Hall 541-346-2839
jbeck2 Joshua T. Beck Associate Professor of Marketing | Judy and Hugh Oliphant Research Scholar jbeck2@uoregon.edu 474 Lillis Hall
rahinel Ryan Rahinel Associate Professor of Marketing | Judy and Hugh Oliphant Research Scholar | Coordinator, Marketing PhD Program rahinel@uoregon.edu Lundquist College of Business, Marketing
akjtari Shabnam Akhtari Associate Professor of Mathematics akjtari@uoregon.edu 320 Fenton Hall 541-346-8406
gsoderlu Gretchen Soderlund Associate Professor of Media History Director, Media Studies Program gsoderlu@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Media Studies Undergrad 309A Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-8922
mbrunkan Melissa Brunkan Associate Professor of Music Education (Choral), Head of Music Education mbrunkan@uoregon.edu Music  125 Frohnmayer Music Building Eugene 541-346-3769
akikoh Akiko Hatakeyama Associate Professor of Music Technology akikoh@uoregon.edu Music 71 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-8947
dnobile Drew Nobile Associate Professor of Music Theory dnobile@uoregon.edu Music 206 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5651
zwallmar Zachary Wallmark Associate Professor of Musicology Area Chair, Musicology and Ethnomusicology zwallmar@uoregon.edu Center for Translational Neuroscience, Music 210 Frohnmayer Music Bldg 541-346-3761
pena Melissa Peña Associate Professor of Oboe and General Music  pena@uoregon.edu Music 258 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5882
djacobs David Jacobs Associate Professor of Orchestral Studies and Conducting Director, University Symphony Orchestra  djacobs@uoregon.edu Music 131 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5685
pius Pius Cheung Associate Professor of Percussion pius@uoregon.edu Music 58/180 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3760
camishar Camisha Russell Associate Professor of Philosophy Director of Graduate Studies for Admissions/Diversity Focus Advisor/MAP Advisor camishar@uoregon.edu Philosophy 233 Susan Campbell Hall Spring 2024: Monday & Friday 11:00-11:50am or by appointment (in person or via Zoom: https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/92382926767)
warnek Peter A. Warnek Associate Professor of Philosophy warnek@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian, Philosophy 246 Susan Campbell Hall Fall 2023: Tuesdays, 2-3 pm; Thursdays, 11 am -12 pm. 541-346-5542
zambrana Rocío Zambrana Associate Professor of Philosophy zambrana@uoregon.edu Philosophy 242 Susan Campbell Hall
bmuraca Barbara Muraca Associate Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies Associate Department Head (Philosophy)/Curriculum Committee (Chair)/GTF Appointment Committee bmuraca@uoregon.edu Environmental Studies, Philosophy 242 Susan Campbell Hall Spring 2024: Tuesdays 2:00-3:30pm & upon appointment; for graduate students only (upon email confirmation): Tuesdays 5:30-6:30pm
brianhsu Brian Hsu Associate Professor of Piano brianhsu@uoregon.edu Music 361 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-0929
ckauffma Craig Kauffman Associate Professor of Political Science Director of Graduate Studies; Participating Faculty in Environmental Studies and Latin American Studies ckauffma@uoregon.edu Political Science 916 PLC Sp24: Tuesday 11:00 - 2:00 541-346-4974
hollies Hollie Smith Associate Professor of Science and Environmental Communication hollies@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Public Relations 110C Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-0150
analisa Analisa Taylor Associate Professor of Spanish analisa@uoregon.edu Romance Languages 326 Friendly Hall Eugene On leave winter '23 541-521-9762