Skip to content
Enter a comma separated list of user names.
Username First Name Last Name Titlesort icon Additional Title E-mail Departments Office City Office Hours Phone
drcrumb David Crumb Professor of Composition and Music Theory drcrumb@uoregon.edu Music 267 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3770
rkyr Robert Kyr Professor of Composition and Theory Director, Pacific Rim Gamelan, Vanguard Concert Series, Music Today Festival  rkyr@uoregon.edu Music 263 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3766
bradg Brad Garner Professor of Dance bradg@uoregon.edu Dance, Music 170 Gerlinger Annex 541-346-3382
stevenc Steven J. Chatfield Professor of Dance  stevenc@uoregon.edu 173 Gerlinger Annex Eugene 541-346-3385
mwblock Mitchell Block Professor of Documentary & Film Studies, Jon Anderson Chair mwblock@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Media Studies Undergrad 214B Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-2528
mazzei Lisa A. Mazzei Professor of Education Studies Alumni Faculty Professor of Education mazzei@uoregon.edu Critical and Sociocultural Studies in Education, Educational Foundations 124F Lokey Education Bldg 541-346-1534
salaimo Stacy Alaimo Professor of English Director of Graduate Studies; Core Faculty, Environmental Studies salaimo@uoregon.edu English, English Department 205 PLC Fall 2022: Week 1 to Week 10: Mondays and Wednesdays, 2:00-3:30 + by appt, in Office 205 PLC. Weeks 3-10: Tuesdays from 3-4 on Zoom (email for link). If you are sick do not come to office hours in person; email me and we can zoom. Note: Some office hours 541-346-1476
warren Warren Ginsberg Professor of English Emeritus, Philip H. Knight Professor of Humanities Comparative Literature Program Faculty warren@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, English Department 257 PLC I am retired. You can contact me by email. 541-346-3958
carey Mark Carey Professor of Environmental Studies and Geography carey@uoregon.edu Environmental Studies, Geography 110 Condon Hall 541-346-8077
pwalker Peter Walker Professor of Geography and Environmental Studies pwalker@uoregon.edu Environmental Studies, Geography 100 Condon Hall 541-346-4541
susana Susan Anderson Professor of German susana@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian 321 Friendly Hall Fall 2022: Mo,Tu 3:30-4:30 pm or by appointment 541-346-4056
jlibrett Jeffrey S. Librett Professor of German & Scandinavian Director of Graduate Studies; Interim Department Head jlibrett@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian 327 Friendly Hall Fall 2022: Mondays 1:30-3:30pm by appointment (through email) 541-346-0649
ostmeier Dorothee Ostmeier Professor of German, and Folklore and Public Culture Head, Department of Theater Arts ostmeier@uoregon.edu Theatre Arts 215 Friendly Hall Eugene Wednesdays 2:15 to 3:15 and by appointment. Send email 541-346-4245
eherman Ellen Herman Professor of History Faculty Co-Director, Wayne Morse Center for Law and Politics eherman@uoregon.edu History, Law 280 Knight Law Center 541-346-3699
imcneely Ian F. McNeely Professor of History imcneely@uoregon.edu Clark Honors College, European Studies, German & Scandinavian, History, OCIAS 429 Friendly Hall On leave until September 2023. CHC students please email me for advising. 541-346-4791
paquette Gabe Paquette Professor of History Vice Provost for Academic Affairs paquette@uoregon.edu Global Studies, History 305 McKenzie Hall 541-346-2163
jostler Jeffrey Ostler Professor of History Emeritus jostler@uoregon.edu History, IRES, Native American Studies 541-346-1265
vandreel Lydia Van Dreel Professor of Horn vandreel@uoregon.edu Music 362 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3776
sowen Steve Owen Professor of Jazz Studies Director, Jazz Studies  sowen@uoregon.edu 352 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-2137
jbonine John Bonine Professor of Law Bernard B. Kliks Professor jbonine@uoregon.edu Law, Law-JD, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 320C Knight Law Center 541-346-3827
ajnelson Andrew Nelson Professor of Management | Randall C. Papé Chair in Entrepreneurship and Innovation | Associate Vice President, Entrepreneurship and Innovation ajnelson@uoregon.edu Lundquist College of Business, Management 393C Anstett Hall 541-346-1569
hongy Hong Yuan Professor of Marketing | Coordinator, Marketing PhD Program hongy@uoregon.edu Lundquist College of Business, Marketing 470 Lillis Hall 541-346-3196
bjm Brian McWhorter Professor of Music Music Director, Eugene Ballet & Orchestra Next bjm@uoregon.edu Clark Honors College, Music 252 Frohnmayer Music Bldg TH 9:30-11:30am https://uoregon.zoom.us/my/mcwhorter 541-346-3783
stolet Jeffrey Stolet Professor of Music Technology  Director, Future Music Oregon  stolet@uoregon.edu Music 77 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5652
jfboss Jack Boss Professor of Music Theory and Composition Department Head, Department of Academic Music jfboss@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian, Music 208 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5654
marcovan Marc Vanscheeuwijck Professor of Musicology Coordinator, Collegium Musicum marcovan@uoregon.edu 203 Collier House 541-346-5655
avallega Alejandro Vallega Professor of Philosophy avallega@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian, Philosophy Department 248 Susan Campbell Hall Eugene Fall 2022: Thursdays from 12:00-1:50 PM 5419537528
bmann Bonnie J. Mann Professor of Philosophy Committee on Diversity & Inclusiveness, Chair bmann@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department, Translation Studies 234 Susan Campbell Hall Fall 2022: Tuesdays from 1:30-3:30 PM via Zoom, in person, or by appointment
dneu Daniela Vallega-Neu Professor of Philosophy dneu@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian, Philosophy Department 240 Susan Campbell Hall Fall 2022: Thursdays from 12-2:00 PM 541-346-5549
emckenna Erin McKenna Professor of Philosophy Director of Ethics Minor emckenna@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department 237 Susan Campbell Hall Fall 2022: T and R 11:00-11:50 and by appointment
spratt Scott L. Pratt Professor of Philosophy Director of Graduate Studies spratt@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department 239 Susan Campbell Hall Office Hours are Tuesdays 3:00-5:00 Pacific Time in person or by Zoom. Use this link (https://calendly.com/spratt-9/office-hours) to schedule a meeting. Other times are available on request. 541-346-5971
stawarsk Beata Stawarska Professor of Philosophy Diversity Focus Adviser stawarsk@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, German & Scandinavian, Philosophy Department 247 Susan Campbell Hall Fall 2022: M and W 1-1:50 PM 541-346-5545
toadvine Ted Toadvine Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies toadvine@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, Philosophy Department
adossin Alexandre Dossin Professor of Piano adossin@uoregon.edu Music 265 Frohnmayer Music Bldg 541-346-3781
cwachter Claire Wachter Professor of Piano cwachter@uoregon.edu Music 361 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3758
rdm Richard Margerum Professor of Planning, Public Policy, and Management Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs rdm@uoregon.edu College of Design, Environmental Studies, PPPM 147B Hendricks Hall Eugene 541-346-2526
gdoran Geriann S. Doran Professor of Poetry Professor of Poetry gdoran@uoregon.edu Creative Writing Program 213 Alder Bldg 541-346-0546
rmitchel Ronald Mitchell Professor of Political Science rmitchel@uoregon.edu Climate Studies, Environmental Studies, Political Science 921 PLC S22 - In person: Tues/Thurs 11:30-1 (weeks 1-10); Mon 9-12 (finals week). 541-346-4880
alai Alaí Reyes-Santos Professor of Practice alai@uoregon.edu Latinx, Law, Law-CRES Fall 2020: MW 12-1 PM & By Appt. Email To Schedule Appts. https://calendly.com/alaireyessantos 541-346-0928
dewald2 David Ewald Professor of Practice Director, Allen Hall Advertising dewald2@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Advertising and Brand Responsibility 155 Franklin Bldg. Eugene 503-926-2072
dkahn Drummond Kahn Professor of Practice dkahn@uoregon.edu Accounting, Lundquist College of Business Peterson 308
dkoranda Dave Koranda Professor of Practice Interim Director, Advertising Program dkoranda@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Advertising, SOJC-Advertising and Brand Responsibility 310 Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-3754
duy Timothy Duy Professor of Practice Director of Oregon Economic Forum duy@uoregon.edu Economics 531 PLC Fall 2022: By appointment only 541-346-4660
gepps Garrett Epps Professor of Practice gepps@uoregon.edu Law
harnett Howard Arnett Professor of Practice hga@karnopp.com Law, Law-JD 409F Knight Law Center 541-346-0187
jerolimm Jerolim Mladinov Professor of Practice jerolimm@uoregon.edu Eugene
lshontz Lori Shontz Professor of Practice lshontz@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Journalism, SOJC-Journalism Master's 328 Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-2347
mblaine Mark Blaine Professor of Practice mblaine@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Journalism, SOJC-Journalism Master's 110A Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-3515
mgeffel Michael Geffel Professor of Practice Lab Director / Fuller Initiative LNDLAB mgeffel@uoregon.edu Landscape Arch 214 Lawrence Hall 9:00 - 11:00 am, Wednesday
nancyg Nancy Golden Professor of Practice nancyg@uoregon.edu College of Education 130 HEDCO Education Bldg 541-346-8240