Skip to content
Enter a comma separated list of user names.
Username First Name Last Name Titlesort icon Additional Title E-mail Departments Office City Office Hours Phone
harnett Howard Arnett Professor of Practice hga@karnopp.com Law, Law-JD 409F Knight Law Center 541-346-0187
jerolimm Jerolim Mladinov Professor of Practice jerolimm@uoregon.edu Eugene
lshontz Lori Shontz Professor of Practice lshontz@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Journalism 328 Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-2347
mblaine Mark Blaine Professor of Practice mblaine@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Journalism 110A Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-3515
mgeffel Michael Geffel Professor of Practice Program Manager / Overlook Field School mgeffel@uoregon.edu Landscape Arch 214 Lawrence Hall 9:00 - 11:00 am, Wednesday
nancyg Nancy Golden Professor of Practice nancyg@uoregon.edu College of Education 130 HEDCO Education Bldg 541-346-8240
poticha Otto Poticha Professor of Practice poticha@uoregon.edu Architecture 210 Lawrence Hall Eugene 541-686-9466
sanderg Sander Goldberg Professor of Practice sanderg@uoregon.edu Classics 309 Chapman Hall 541-346-8731
tomm Tom McDonnell Professor of Practice CW/CD tomm@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Advertising, SOJC-Advertising and Brand Responsibility 200 Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-2087
torstenk Torsten Kjellstrand Professor of Practice torstenk@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Journalism, SOJC-Multimedia Journalism 325 Allen Hall Eugene, Portland
gdoran Geriann S. Doran Professor of Poetry Professor of Poetry gdoran@uoregon.edu Creative Writing Program 213 Alder Bldg 541-346-0546
cwachter Claire Wachter Professor of Piano and Piano Pedagogy cwachter@uoregon.edu Music 361 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3758
toadvine Ted Toadvine Professor of Philosophy and Environmental Studies toadvine@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, Environmental Studies, Philosophy Department
avallega Alejandro Vallega Professor of Philosophy Head, Dept. of Comparative Literature avallega@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department 248 Susan Campbell Hall Eugene By appointment. 5419537528
bmann Bonnie J. Mann Professor of Philosophy Committee on Diversity & Inclusiveness, Chair bmann@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department, Translation Studies 234 Susan Campbell Hall Fall 2021 By Appointment email bmann@uoregon.edu
dneu Daniela Vallega-Neu Professor of Philosophy dneu@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department 240 Susan Campbell Hall Tuesdays 2:30-4:30 and by appointment on Zoom 541-346-5549
emckenna Erin McKenna Professor of Philosophy Director of Ethics Minor (Winter & Spring 2022) emckenna@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department 237 Susan Campbell Hall Spring 2021 Tuesdays 1:00 - 2:50 and by appointment
spratt Scott L. Pratt Professor of Philosophy Director of Graduate Studies spratt@uoregon.edu Philosophy Department 239 Susan Campbell Hall Wednesdays 1-3 and by appointment. To schedule a meeting online go to https://calendly.com/spratt-9/office-hours. 541-346-5971
stawarsk Beata Stawarska Professor of Philosophy Diversity Focus Adviser stawarsk@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, Philosophy Department 247 Susan Campbell Hall by appointment only during Fall 2020 541-346-5545
marcovan Marc Vanscheeuwijck Professor of Musicology Coordinator, Collegium Musicum marcovan@uoregon.edu Medieval Studies, Music 203 Collier House 541-346-5655
jfboss Jack Boss Professor of Music Theory and Composition Department Head, Department of Academic Music jfboss@uoregon.edu Music 208 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5654
stolet Jeffrey Stolet Professor of Music Technology  Director, Future Music Oregon  stolet@uoregon.edu Music 77 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5652
bjm Brian McWhorter Professor of Music bjm@uoregon.edu Music, SAIL 252 Frohnmayer Music Bldg 541-346-3783
jbonine John Bonine Professor of Law Bernard B. Kliks Professor jbonine@uoregon.edu Law, Law-JD, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 320C Knight Law Center 541-346-3827
sowen Steve Owen Professor of Jazz Studies Director, Jazz Studies  sowen@uoregon.edu Music 352 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-2137
vandreel Lydia Van Dreel Professor of Horn vandreel@uoregon.edu Music 362 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3776
jostler Jeffrey Ostler Professor of History Emeritus jostler@uoregon.edu History, IRES, Native American Studies Fall 2021, Tue 3:30–4:30 PM, Thu 12:30–1:30 PM. Mon/Wed/Fri by appointment, email jostler@uoregon.edu to schedule. 541-346-1265
eherman Ellen Herman Professor of History Faculty Co-Director, Wayne Morse Center for Law and Politics eherman@uoregon.edu History, Law 280 Knight Law Center by appointment 541-346-3699
imcneely Ian F. McNeely Professor of History Executive Director, School of Global Studies and Languages imcneely@uoregon.edu European Studies, German & Scandinavian, History, OCIAS 429 Friendly Hall Email for link to signup sheet 541-346-4791
paquette Gabe Paquette Professor of History Vice Provost for Academic Affairs paquette@uoregon.edu History 305 McKenzie Hall 541-346-2163
ostmeier Dorothee Ostmeier Professor of German, and Folklore and Public Culture Head, Department of Theater Arts ostmeier@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian, Theatre Arts 215 Friendly Hall On Leave 541-346-4245
jlibrett Jeffrey S. Librett Professor of German & Scandinavian Director of Graduate Studies; Interim Department Head jlibrett@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian 327 Friendly Hall Fall 2021: 12:30-2:30pm and by appointment - email for Zoom link 541-346-0649
susana Susan Anderson Professor of German susana@uoregon.edu German & Scandinavian 321 Friendly Hall Fall 2021: Tuesday and Thursday: 2:00-3:00pm 541-346-4056
salaimo Stacy Alaimo Professor of English Core Faculty, Environmental Studies salaimo@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, English Department 205 PLC Fall 2021: Undergrad - TR 1-1:45. Grad - M 1-2 virtually & T 3:30-4:30 in person. 541-346-1476
warren Warren Ginsberg Professor of English Philip H. Knight Professor of Humanities Comparative Literature Program Faculty warren@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, English Department 257 PLC I am retired. You can contact me by email. 541-346-3958
jrosiek Jerry Rosiek Professor of Education Studies jrosiek@uoregon.edu College of Education, Critical and Sociocultural Studies in Education, Curriculum & Teaching, Curriculum and Teacher Education, Educational Foundations, Food Studies 146B Lokey Education Bldg Eugene 541-346-2330
mazzei Lisa A. Mazzei Professor of Education Studies mazzei@uoregon.edu Critical and Sociocultural Studies in Education, Educational Foundations 130B Lokey Education Bldg 541-346-1534
mwblock Mitchell Block Professor of Documentary & Film Studies, Jon Anderson Chair mwblock@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Media Studies Undergrad 214B Allen Hall 541-346-2528
stevenc Steven J. Chatfield Professor of Dance  stevenc@uoregon.edu Dance 173 Gerlinger Annex Eugene 541-346-3385
rkyr Robert Kyr Professor of Composition and Theory Director, Pacific Rim Gamelan, Vanguard Concert Series, Music Today Festival  rkyr@uoregon.edu Music 263 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3766
drcrumb David Crumb Professor of Composition and Music Theory drcrumb@uoregon.edu Music 267 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3770
kcalhoon Kenneth Calhoon Professor of Comparative Literature and German, Director of Comparative Literature Graduate Studies kcalhoon@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature Department, German & Scandinavian 315 Villard Hall 541-346-4060
stb Steven Brown Professor of Comparative Literature stb@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, Comics and Cartoon Studies, Comparative Literature Department, English Department, Medieval Studies 304 Villard Hall 541-346-4016
mwilson Malcolm Wilson Professor of Classics, Graduate Advisor mwilson@uoregon.edu Classics, Humanities Program, Philosophy Department, SAIL 320 Susan Campbell Hall Wednesdays 3:00pm-5:00pm and Fridays 10:00am-11:00am 541-346-4155
pologe Steven Pologe Professor of Cello and Chamber Music pologe@uoregon.edu Music 261 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3785
vacchi Steve Vacchi Professor of Bassoon and Chamber Music  vacchi@uoregon.edu Music 364 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3748
salter Michael Salter Professor of Art salter@uoregon.edu Art 114 Loft Millrace 1 Eugene 541-346-2636
moore2 Erin Moore Professor of Architecture and Environmental Studies moore2@uoregon.edu Architecture 210 Lawrence Hall Eugene 541-346-1439
liberman Ken Liberman Professor Emertius liberman@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, Sociology Retired: No office hours. (541) 346-5014
fracchia Joseph Fracchia Professor Emeritus, Robert D. Clark Honors College fracchia@uoregon.edu History 306 Chapman Hall 541-346-2516