Skip to content
Enter a comma separated list of user names.
Username First Name Last Name Titlesort icon Additional Title E-mail Departments Office City Office Hours Phone
jkblack Jessica Black Program Assistant, SOJC Portland jkblack@uoregon.edu 350A White Stag Bldg, SOJC Portland Portland 503-412-3664
appleg Apollonia Goeckner Program appleg@uoregon.edu
ddumond Don Dumond Professor/ Director Emeritus of the Museum of Natural History ddumond@uoregon.edu Anthropology
mnajjar Michael Malek Najjar Professor, Theater Arts mnajjar@uoregon.edu Theatre Arts 209 Villard Hall Eugene, OR Fall 2023: Mondays, Wednesdays 10-11a.m. (in person), Tuesdays, Thursdays 1:00pm-2:30pm (Zoom), and by appointment 541-346-2237
jarndt John Arndt Professor, Product Design jarndt@uoregon.edu Product Design 101 Millrace 4 Eugene 541-346-1724
kiersten Kiersten Muenchinger Professor, Product Design kiersten@uoregon.edu Product Design 243 Lawrence Hall Eugene, Portland 541-346-6891
ssokolow Susan Sokolowski Professor, Product Design ssokolow@uoregon.edu Product Design 70 NW Couch Street Eugene 503-412-3736
richmond Geraldine Richmond Professor, Presidential Chair Physical Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry,Optics & Spectroscopy, Contemporary Surface Science, Science Literacy richmond@uoregon.edu Chemistry and Biochemistry 212 Willamette Hall 541-346-4635
gsando Gerard Sandoval Professor, Planning, Public Policy and Management Senate Vice President and President-Elect, University of Oregon Senate PPPM Eugene 541-346-8432
glafer Gordon Lafer Professor, Labor Education and Research Center glafer@uoregon.edu 1675 Agate St 541-346-2786
youm Kyu Ho Youm Professor, Jonathan Marshall First Amendment Chair youm@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Media Studies Undergrad 205 Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-2178
tbivins Thomas Bivins Professor, John L. Hulteng Chair in Media Ethics & Responsibility tbivins@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Media Studies Undergrad 311B Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-3740
alisaf Alisa Freedman Professor, Japanese Literature, Cultural Studies, and Gender Editor-in-Chief, U.S.-Japan Women's Journal alisaf@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, Comics and Cartoon Studies, East Asian Languages, English, Translation Studies 404 Friendly Hall Fridays, 10:30-12:00 on Zoom (Please email for an appointment.) 541-979-7794
rdinitto Rachel DiNitto Professor, Japanese Literature rdinitto@uoregon.edu East Asian Languages 301 Friendly Hall M 3:30-4:30 FR 301, Tuesday 4:00-5:00 via Zoom or by appointment. Zoom link: https://uoregon.zoom.us/j/3687608212 541-346-4012
idemaru Kaori Idemaru Professor, Japanese Linguistics idemaru@uoregon.edu Asian Studies, East Asian Languages, Language Teaching Studies 302 Friendly Hall on leave in Fall 22 and Winter 23 541-346-4007
laufer Peter Laufer Professor, James N. Wallace Chair of Journalism laufer@uoregon.edu European Studies, Food Studies, SOJC, SOJC-Journalism, SOJC-Journalism Master's, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Multimedia Journalism 203 Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-2109
maryjaeg Mary Jaeger Professor, Graduate Advisor maryjaeg@uoregon.edu Classics, Food Studies, Humanities Program 335 Susan Campbell Hall Wednesdays 12:30pm-2:30pm and by appointment 541-346-4068
mjbayles Martha Bayless Professor, English Director, Folklore and Public Culture mjbayles@uoregon.edu English, Food Studies, Humanities Program, Medieval Studies 344 PLC Fall Term: Mondays 3:00pm-6:00pm 541-346-3930
pompper Donnalyn Pompper Professor, Endowed Chair in Public Relations pompper@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Media Studies Master's, SOJC-Media Studies PhD, SOJC-Public Relations, SOJC-Strategic Communication 204 Allen Hall Eugene, Portland 541-346-2342
mgall Mark Gall Professor, Emeritus mgall@uoregon.edu 124C Education 541-346-1474
ofer Ofer Raban Professor, Elmer Sahlstrom Senior Faculty Fellow ofer@uoregon.edu Law, Law-JD 409E Knight Law Center 541-346-1578
dda Daniel D. Anderson Professor, Director of Creative Writing (On Sabbatical 2023-2024) Professor dda@uoregon.edu Creative Writing Program 209 Alder Bldg By appointment via video 541-346-0536
bowditch Lowell Bowditch Professor, Classics Department Head, Interim Director of Creative Writing bowditch@uoregon.edu Classics, Creative Writing Program, Humanities Program, Translation Studies 108 Alder Building By appointment only 541-346-4306
schlossb Marc Schlossberg Professor, City & Regional Planning Co-Director Sustainable Cities Institute (SCI) schlossb@uoregon.edu PPPM 247B Hendricks Hall Eugene 541-346-2046
ygwang Yugen Wang Professor, Chinese Literature, Department Head ygwang@uoregon.edu East Asian Languages 304 Friendly Hall Spring 2023, WED 11:30-1:30 541-346-3503
maram Maram Epstein Professor, Chinese Literature Director, Center for Asian Pacific Studies maram@uoregon.edu Chinese 303 Friendly Hall
jshiao Jiannbin Shiao Professor, Associate Department Head jshiao@uoregon.edu Sociology 613 PLC Fall 2023: Tuesdays 4-5 PM (Zoom, Soc 311 only); Wednesdays 3:30-4:30 PM (In-person, Soc 345 only); Thursdays 4-5 PM (Zoom); In case of changes, please consult Canvas or confirm by email in advance. 541-346-5366
rjd Russell Donnelly Professor, 1930-2015 rjd@uoregon.edu Physics 77 Willamette Hall (541) 346-4226
akashiri Alexander Kashirin Professor pro tempore akashiri@uoregon.edu Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 541-346-4826
egilkey2 Emily Gilkey Professor pro tempore egilkey2@uoregon.edu 340X McKenzie Hall
mentzel Eric Mentzel Professor of Voice mentzel@uoregon.edu Music 260 Frohnmayer Music Bldg 541-346-3780
gearhart Fritz Gearhart Professor of Violin gearhart@uoregon.edu 266 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3886
lstraka Leslie Straka Professor of Viola and Chamber Music  Director of Community Music Institute and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies lstraka@uoregon.edu Music 219B Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-3765
mgrose Michael Grose Professor of Tuba and Euphonium Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies mgrose@uoregon.edu Music 251 Frohnmayer Music Bldg Eugene 541-346-5646
wacks David Wacks Professor of Spanish: Department Head, Romance Languages wacks@uoregon.edu Romance Languages 105C Friendly Hall By appointment https://tinyurl.com/yfw9rr35 541-346-4029
gladhart Amalia Gladhart Professor of Spanish gladhart@uoregon.edu Romance Languages, Spanish 105B Friendly Hall Sabbatical leave AY2022-23 541-346-0983
rldavis Robert Davis Professor of Spanish Director of Language Instruction rldavis@uoregon.edu College of Arts and Sciences, Language Teaching Studies, Romance Languages, Romance Languages Major, School of Global Studies and Languages, Spanish, Spanish Heritage Language Program 209 Friendly Hall Book a visit here: https://outlook.office365.com/owa/calendar/bookingsrldavisofficehours@uoregon.edu/bookings/ 541-346-0956
bfoley Brad Foley Professor of Saxophone Director of ChamberMusic@Beall bfoley@uoregon.edu 132 Music Eugene 541-346-3709
hokanson Katya Hokanson Professor of Russian and Comparative Literature Director of Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies, Head, Department of Comparative Literature hokanson@uoregon.edu Comparative Literature, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies 247 PLC 541-346-3947
dfrank David Frank Professor of Rhetoric dfrank@uoregon.edu Clark Honors College 210 Chapman Hall Not teaching ENG courses this term 541-346-4198
munno Mark T. Unno Professor of Religious Studies, Religious Studies Department Head East Asian Religions, Japanese Buddhism, Classical Japanese Buddhism, Early Chinese Thought, Comparative Ethics, Buddhism and Psychotherapy munno@uoregon.edu Arabic Studies, Asian Studies, Medieval Studies, Philosophy Department, Religious Studies 334 Susan Campbell Hall Mondays and Tuesdays 1:00pm-1:45pm on Zoom and by appointment 541-346-4973
nancyg Nancy Golden Professor of Practice, Emeritus nancyg@uoregon.edu College of Education 130 HEDCO Education Bldg 541-346-8240
damianr Damian Radcliffe Professor of Practice, Carolyn S. Chambers Professor in Journalism damianr@uoregon.edu Middle East and North African Studies, SOJC, SOJC-Journalism, SOJC-Journalism Master's 201 Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-7643
jddavis1 John Davis Professor of Practice | Program Manager, Center for Sustainable Business Practices jddavis1@uoregon.edu Lundquist College of Business, Management Lillis 455A
speel Stephanie Peel Professor of Practice | Porter Faculty Fellow speel@uoregon.edu Accounting, Lundquist College of Business 391E Anstett Hall 541-346-8010
bmossber Barbara Mossberg Professor of Practice in Literature bmossber@uoregon.edu Clark Honors College 310 Chapman Hall Tuesdays 2:30-3:30, Wednesday’s 3:30-4:30, and Thursdays 9-11. By Zoom or in person, through appointment. For Zoom, email bmossber@uoregon.edu. In person at CHA 310. 541-346-8752
alai Alaí Reyes-Santos Professor of Practice alai@uoregon.edu Latinx, Law, Law-CRES Fall 2020: MW 12-1 PM & By Appt. Email To Schedule Appts. https://calendly.com/alaireyessantos 541-346-0928
attilas Attila Schillinger Professor of Practice Director, Strategic Communication Master’s Program attilas@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Public Relations, SOJC-Strategic Communication Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-3511
danmor Dan Morrison Professor of Practice danmor@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Journalism, SOJC-Journalism Master's 328 Allen Hall Eugene 541-346-2793
dewald2 David Ewald Professor of Practice Director, Allen Hall Advertising dewald2@uoregon.edu SOJC, SOJC-Advertising, SOJC-Advertising and Brand Responsibility 155 Franklin Bldg. Eugene 503-926-2072