Skip to content

Honors and Awards

2021                Fellow, Williams Council Fellowship Award

2020                Outstanding Book Award, American Educational Research Association (AERA) 

2020                Human Rights Leadership Award, Springfield Alliance for Education and Respect (SAFER)

2019                Indigenous Educator of the Year, Oregon Indian Education Association

2018                Honorable Mention, National Council of Teachers of English English Journal Edwin M. Hopkins Award

2017                Curriculum Inquiry Writing Institute Fellow, Ontario, CA

2017                Outstanding Dissertation Award, Narrative SIG, American Educational Research Association

2016                Outstanding Dissertation Award, Division B, American Educational Research Association

2014                National Academy of Education/Spencer Dissertation Fellowship