Skip to content

Honors and Awards

2021 Jeanett Castellanos Mentorship Award, National Latinx Psychological Association
2019 Excellence Award for Outstanding Mentorship in Graduate Studies, Graduate School, University of Oregon
2018 Martin Luther King Jr. Institutional Transformation Award, UO Dreamers Working Group, University of Oregon
2016 Martin Luther King Jr. Award, University of Oregon
2015 Distinguished Achievement Award, Society for Vocational Psychology
2013 Ann Swindells Professorship in Counseling Psychology
2012 Faculty Excellence Award, University of Oregon
2010 Fellow, Society for Counseling Psychology, American Psychological Association
2009 Oregon Community Credit Union Research Fellow, Eugene, OR.
2008 John Holland Award for Outstanding Achievement in Career or Personality Research, Society for Counseling Psychology, APA.
2008 Psychologist of the Year Award, Lane County Psychologists’ Association, Co-recipient with B.T. McWhirter, Lane County, Oregon.
2007 Co-recipient with program: American Psychological Association of Graduate Students Department of the Year Award.
2005 Outstanding Major Contribution Award, Society for Counseling Psychology and The Counseling Psychologist, with co-authors David Blustein and Justin Perry.
2004 Fulbright Scholar Award to Chile, United States Fulbright Commission and Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, U.S. Department of State.
2001 Fritz and Linn Kuder Early Career Scientist/Practitioner Award, Division 17, American Psychological Association.
1995 American Counseling Association ‘Ohana’ Honors Award for significant contributions to the profession in the areas of diversity and multicultural counseling.
1991 American Association of University Women American Fellow: Dissertation Research Award, Washington, D.C.